Mini Brief 2: Evaluation

In this blog we will be evaluating the second Mini Brief – `Control and Intervene’.

Mini-Brief 2 (Control and Intervene) was all about creating images, that either were created for the camera or were shown to the camera. So do you create an image of the world or do you find an image of the world.

For this brief I decided to create a photo-series around the idea of Intervene. I used two of my friends standing still in the train station with a slow shutter speed. I used the slow shutter speed technique from Zack Arias. With my friends standing still and the slow shutter speed I was able to isolate them within the frame. The images were then processed in Camera RAW, I edited the highlights and corrected the white balance.


I think my four images actually are a combination of Control and Intervene, though I intervened to make the subject matter I controlled how the camera saw the rest of the image.

Leave a Reply

