Mini Brief 1: Toilet Microphone

In this blog post we’ll be evaluating the final images created from the toilet microphone shoots.

Once I choose my favourite images from each shoot. I then converted the RAW files to DNG and then opened them in Adobe Camera RAW.

For the image of Alice, I needed to push the exposure up and change the contrast. I then corrected the colour cast from the LED desk lamp. I think my idea of creating a dark and mysterious singer portrait for Alice worked well.

For the image of Lewis, I pushed the shadows up to increase the overall exposure.

Overall I’m happy with the two final images produced from the idea of using a toilet brush as a microphone.I think the two different styles suit my flatmates and what kind of singers they might be.

Leave a Reply

